APOSTOLIC HUBS, CENTERS AND OTHER VENUES

For the past few months I have been seeing something that I perceive to be what the Father is doing in this locale and region. Some of what I am seeing is based on my personal observation, and that is predicated upon a Kingdom perspective of what I presently hear the Father saying. I realize that it will not be anything new to those of us who have are open, alert and attentive; but it may be something that others of us have not considered in light of following understanding. Therefore, I humbly submit the following insights and musing for your prayerful consideration. Blessings!

Then answered Jesus and said to them, Truly, truly, I say to you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he sees the Father do: for what things soever he does, these also does the Son likewise. John 5:19 AKJV

For I have not spoken of myself; but the Father which sent me, he gave me a commandment, what I should say, and what I should speak. John 12:49 AKJV

The terms Apostolic hub and center have become a part of our vocabulary and language over the past 25 years; but it appears that we are still receiving a truncated message as it pertains to understanding and embracing the Father’s heart concerning what He is saying and doing. I realize that the prophetic often speaks to things that they are seeing and hearing long before the reality comes into view. However, we seem to have a difficult time processing the information that we are receiving concerning what it means to be an apostolic hub or center.

On June 14 2015, I will be entering into my 45th year of service to the King. To be honest with you, I am extremely excited about being a part of the ongoing work in this hour and for the first time in my life, I can see all of us crossing the finish line together.

What if I told you that every locale where His people reside is an apostolic hub and center of spiritual activity. Whenever I hear someone say that their city and region represents an apostolic hub, it makes me nervous because I know what is coming next. Most of the time they will follow up that statement with the declaration that their ministry and house is an apostolic center. BLESS OUR HEARTS…LORD HELP US!

That being said, what I am seeing and hearing is, there are RESTAURANTS and OTHER community based gathering places that represent apostolic centers in our perspective hubs, and they are where Yahweh’s people are gathering for fellowship.
They are not gathering for fellowship in places that have been designated “houses of worship.“ Houses of worship should be about family reunion and corporate expression of worship; but they are more like listening to a presentation offer for a time-share or condo vacation package. 🙂

The people of our regions are fellowshipping around covenant meals in the marketplace and these places represent hubs and centers of the community. There are several RESTAURANTS in each of our locales and regions that would make a great place for fellowship, breaking bread and Kingdom relationship building. They are places where believers and the people of our worlds come together for fellowship. They are places where people share life in common. They are places where people are connecting at a deeper level, while sharing thoughts and ideas with people who may have never benefited from knowing them personally.

The marketplace is where you are going to find people who are looking for you. Stop looking for love and acceptance in all the wrong places. Start thinking and living outside the box. Go praying, be open, alert and attentive. Someone is looking for you and their life may very well depend upon making a connection with you. Keep reaching for the unreached in order to gauge their progress. Make it a point to stay in touch with those whom Yahweh has given you, as well as those to whom you are sent. The people whom you should be fellowshipping are looking for you and they are within your reach. Stop struggling over one-sided, short-sighted relationships and start meeting new people in your locale and region today.

By Blake Higginbotham 5/14/15

Leave a Reply

